Browse Our Top Categories

4 Pages <1234>
Resume Help? Look no Further! Options ▼
bibin25
#41 Posted : Sunday, February 13, 2011 11:18:14 PM

Hey i am an high school student with some work experience. I have worked at olive garden and taco bell, which are both food related corporation. I am looking for a job at best buy or some where that does not involve food. I want to know how i can relate to the field i am interested in a resume, when i have only worked at a different field. Thanks :)
ARMY101
#42 Posted : Monday, February 14, 2011 12:26:50 PM

bibin25 wrote:
Hey i am an high school student with some work experience. I have worked at olive garden and taco bell, which are both food related corporation. I am looking for a job at best buy or some where that does not involve food. I want to know how i can relate to the field i am interested in a resume, when i have only worked at a different field. Thanks :)

You just have to play up the soft skills that would be applicable in both settings:
- Working with customers
- Coming to work on time, with a uniform, etc.
- Being organized
- Selling your company's product
- Adapting to high and low volumes of customers
- Performing secondary duties (e.g. when you weren't serving customers did you stock up? Clean?)
- Did you receive any professional certifications? For example, did you learn how to do schedules or some sort of maintenance program?
**Shields**
Accepted:
University of Toronto: Social Sciences + Vic One (Pearson Stream)
Carleton University: Honours Science
University of British Columbia: Arts
jenny12sohn
#43 Posted : Wednesday, February 16, 2011 7:00:22 PM

Wow, I had a few questions before I read all the posts, but now I have none! Thanks!
SaraJJA
#44 Posted : Saturday, August 13, 2011 2:42:29 PM