Browse Our Top Categories

44 Pages «<3233343536>»
Hey! Anyone with OSAP Questions Read Here First! Options ▼
moemeh
#661 Posted : Friday, September 21, 2012 3:29:24 PM

Hey Guys,
I was hoping that one of you could help me with this.
I am a 2nd year graduate student at Ryerson univerity. I got the maximum funding last year from osap and this year was supposed to get almost the same. The only thing was waiting for friggen Ryerson to approve my enrollment. Since I took all my required courses (5) in last year, I din hv to take any courses this year. So, I was just enrolled w/o taking any courses. I should mention that, in graduate, he tuition is a term-based and no matter how many courses you re enrolled in, you ll still pay the same amount. Anyways, I was trying to take some extra courses just for my own good, though due to my past due balance, my account got blocked which resulted in me not taking any course, which is still good as Im still enrolled.
So, after 3 weeks of waiting my status on OSAP says that Im not entitled to get any funding right after what Ryerson has said to them. So, I was hoping if you guys know who I should talk to regarding this, as Im sure they still think I wont need any funding since I havent taken any courses. The school is not much of a help as they dont respond to osap related question. Any advice will be appreciated. Thanks.

Moe
vincejai
#662 Posted : Friday, September 21, 2012 4:23:45 PM

How long will it take for them to deposit the money into my account, after I hand in my MSFAA form to the post office?

Thanks
Andrew3012
#663 Posted : Friday, September 21, 2012 7:02:38 PM

Looks like school finally confirmed my enrolment and OSAP released my funding...
Now just have to wait a week before the money gets deposited into my account...
And yes, life is unfair, get over it.
THISguy01
#664 Posted : Friday, September 21, 2012 7:47:09 PM

moemeh wrote:
Hey Guys,