Browse Our Top Categories

2 Pages 12>
Best Residence at UWO? Options ▼
stopngolow
#1 Posted : Sunday, December 26, 2010 10:39:33 PM

hey guys,

I'm a prospective student wondering about the best residence at UWO?
I'm looking at either a double room or a single room residence.

Zion
#2 Posted : Sunday, December 26, 2010 11:19:05 PM

Saugeen. You know why.
Queen's 15
123abcuwo
#3 Posted : Sunday, December 26, 2010 11:50:03 PM

I'd go for traditional style before suite style. It's a different feel/environment on the floors & a bit easier to bond with your floor (because everyone is super close to each other, as opposed to suite style where the hallways are longer & everyone has their own room in each suite).
Medway-Sydenham & Delaware would be my top 2 if I had to rank them.
Ivey HBA1
The University of Western Ontario
clarab
#4 Posted : Monday, December 27, 2010 11:03:58 PM

MEDSYD.
Hands down.
Best Rez around.
Don't even consider anything else.
UWO Honours Spec Poli Sci, Minor in Medical Biophysics 2014
TheSituation
#5 Posted : Tuesday, December 28, 2010 1:44:16 PM

clarab wrote:
MEDSYD.
Hands down.
Best Rez around.

Looooooool. No. They're all good. You can't go wrong. But maybe avoid Alumni House, kinda weird.
University of Western Ontario
Business Management and Organizational Studies (BMOS)
Class of 2013

dunno wrote:
The Asian floor was one of the tightest floors in the rez
g93
#6 Posted : Tuesday, December 28, 2010 2:53:14 PM

TheSituation wrote:
clarab wrote:
MEDSYD.
Hands down.
Best Rez around.

Looooooool. No. They're all good. You can't go wrong. But maybe avoid Alumni House, kinda weird.

Thought you weren't posting here anymore?
TheSituation
#7 Posted : Tuesday, December 28, 2010 4:57:47 PM

g93 wrote:
TheSituation wrote:
clarab wrote:
MEDSYD.
Hands down.
Best Rez around.

Thought you weren't posting here anymore?

I'm needed. Got 20+ PMs from people asking me stuff. Too valuable.
University of Western Ontario